Werner Bätzing
Lawrence S. Hamilton
Harish Kapadia
Jack Ives
Walter Niedermayr
Mick Fowler
Augusto Gansser-Biaggi
Banff Center
Gerhard Baur
Nives Meroi and Romano Benet
Land der Berge
Parco Nazionale Val Grande
Claude and Yves Remy
John Hunt
Hans Weiss
Swiss Alpine Museum
Mario Broggi
Bruno Messerli
Mark Carey


"A recognition which clearly means far more than other sporting awards or media success"

Silvia Metzeltin Buscaini